Legislatively Created Courts
Madden V. Crawford
(Oregon Sup. Ct. 1956) 295 P.2d 174

            "This is an original proceeding by Quo Warranto... challenging the right of the defendant .James W. Crawford, a duly elected, qualified, and acting circuit judge of the state of Oregon for the fourth judicial district (Multnomah county), to sit temporarily as a member of the Supreme Court of Oregon"
            "Under ss 1 of Art 7, prior to the amendment of 1910, the judicial power of the state was vested in a supreme court, circuit courts, and county courts, but under the 1910 amendment, circuit courts and county courts were not mentioned. Hence, under ss 1 of Art 7, as amended in 1910, the Supreme Court is the only court created by the Constitution itself; all other courts are to be created by legislative act. However, it was to prit was to prevent a hiatus in the administration of justice pending action by the legislature that the first portion of ss 2 of Art 7, as amended in 1910 was adopted.".

                     "... the legislature is empowered to change at any time
                                                          the entire judicial system of this state."

                                          (Underlining & Bold added for emphis by Charles Bruce)